get it here:
release date:

March 01, 2012


Bob James & Howard Paul – Just Friends

  • 1. Alone Together
  • 2. Autumn Leaves
  • 3. Emily
  • 4. Just Friends
  • 5. Laura
  • 6. Out of Nowhere
  • 7. I Only Have Eyes For You
  • 8. Georgia On My Mind
  • 9. Moon River
  • 10. But Beautiful

"I'm tremendously honored to have recorded with multi-Grammy winning piano legend Bob James. We met in Savannah when he toured the Benedetto Factory, and played together within a week during his visit to The Jazz Corner in Hilton Head, South Carolina, where my Quartet was featured. Bob and I spent the next several years performing as a duo and trio when he wasn't on the road with FourPlay. Bob invited me into the studio prior to a west coast tour. This was recorded live at Hamilton Hall Studio, Savannah College of Art and Design, Savannah, GA. Ligel Lambert painted the original artwork for the cover." -- Howard Paul